The indomitable Willow and her friend, Kate.

Anna,
Thank you so much for all you do! I thought you might get a kick out of this! I wrote a little intro to Willow through pics, by Willow… Here it is…
 
Hi Kate! I’m Willow, mom gave me this name because I am a fighter, one who bends but doesn’t break. Mom hit the nail on the head with that one. This is me tonight, I just woke up! My buddy Leo watched the stall while I laid down. I lay down often, there’s a lot of comfy, sunny spots around here. The vet says that my CK (creatine) values are high because I lay down a lot. 
Here’s a couple pics of me. I have a big belly, mom and the vet say its because I eat a lot, but can’t absorb the nutrition. I dig for grass in the snow with my brothers. They’re pretty good to me, except Stryker when he’s hungry, but mom makes sure that I get 2 warm meals alone a day and we have free choice hay 🙂 . 
This is what I looked like when I thought no one was looking.
4
This is what I looked like the night mom came and got me. That’s my friend Daisy, she found a home that night too. I had an open wound that ran along my shoulder blade. I had all of the same bed sores that I have now, they were much smaller then. 
The first picture is when I finally made it home on May 2016. This is me when most of my winter coat was shed August 2016. It’s my right side. My left side has all of my sores except one that you can see on my hip!
6
These are my biggest three bed sores, the one on my chest itches, but it hasn’t fallen off yet. The two on the back bleed a lot, the vet says that I lose a lot of blood through my sores and so I am anemic. Four tumors have fallen off of my body since mom pulled me off of the lot, they are still there, but are flat. Mom treats the small tumors with Xterra which burns, but my sores don’t get any bigger. Now she only does one tumor at a time, it’s much better. My small tumors are painful to the touch, but my large tumor on my neck isn’t, in fact mom scratches my skin above it and holds the mass to relieve the pull on my neck, it feels good. The vet said they can’t surgically remove it because it might make a bigger tumor grow in it’s place. 

 

Lucky says hi!

13

This is my pseudo horse mom and I. She protects me and shows me how to be a horse. She says hi too!

1

Thanks Anna! Your donated communication helped so much!! ❤️ Willow

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

