Colt Starting Success for Mustang, Whisper, and Her Dedicated Human!

 

A dream come true; an educational storm of horsemanship, Anna Twinney’s ROTH clinics are always a life-changing experience. No matter the topic I come away a different person. Not only do I gain horsemanship knowledge, but as a youth learning to live and grow in our dynamic, sometimes confusing world, I gain valuable life skills. Never did I imagine how many lessons come through, not only from horses, but all animals.  All my experiences have been nothing less than magical. 

This year I was able to attend the Colt Starting clinic with my three-year-old mustang, Whisper. Whisper was my first horse to gentle using Reach Out to Horses methods. I remember saying on the day I picked her up that “next year I can bring her to colt starting!” To be able to bring her and start her under Anna’s watchful eye was a vision made real. The whole colt starting experience was incredible.  It included driving the long twenty hours down to Colorado with four horses, staying seven days during the clinic, and riding Whisper for the very first time! Bringing Whisper from an untouched mustang to getting on her back for the first couple times was an extraordinary experience.  I learned a lot, trying to absorb as much as I could! I had a wonderful time meeting new people and horses, making friends all around the world. Near the end of the clinic I was included with the trainer-course students while they received a lecture about the course.  Reading and signing the course papers was empowering because it had been my dream since the second time I ever attended one of Anna’s clinics. Thank you, Anna, and Reach Out to Horses, for all of your hard work and dedication to all of us, animal and human. It feels like you have shown me how to live, and have helped me reach my greatest ambitions. What you have taught me is priceless and I can’t thank you enough for everything.

No matter what topic we are on I am always learning a miraculous amount. I have thoroughly loved every second of it. Since the first one-day-clinic I attended it’s been a dream, and to experience it coming true is life-changing and magical. It’s a journey and I am excited to see what else it holds.

Written by Lani Salisbury

Please visit our website for additional information on Anna’s courses and to read about her extraordinary work in the world of horses and the people who love them.

ROTH Events Calendar

3 thoughts on “Colt Starting Success for Mustang, Whisper, and Her Dedicated Human!

  1. Lani, this is awesome! What a joy and a gift to start your own mustang in s ROTH Clinic. A dream come true indeed! Looking forward to seeing more of your touch with horses.

  2. Loved reading about Lani’s experience! Especially what she says from the start: that “No matter the topic I come away a different person.” The pictures, her feedback on the experience, the life-changing impact of ROTH thanks to Anna, it’s all magical! No other words.

Leave a Reply

