Meet Marvin and share in his journey to wellness!

Animal Communication with Anna Twinney
After a communication session, Marvin is on the road to wellness

 

I wanted to give you an update on my paint gelding, Marvin. We live in northeastern Washington State.  You had a communication session with us on March 24.  What you sensed that was going on in Marvin was that we were not yet quite on top of what he was suffering from.   You sensed something was not well in his stomach and or in organs and close proximity. You mentioned that his decline was happening very slowly, in fact the phrase that came to you was’ killing me softly.’   Talk about something being in his system and that his immune system was not kicking in. You noted that he might die if we could not get a handle on it.   You also noticed  muscle atrophy in his hind end that was making walking difficult. 

Right after we spoke I put Marvin on a daily regimen of Miracle Clay for two weeks, thinking he might have an ulcer after my continued use of bute.  I did yet more research on selenium and started supplementing him with vitamin C and vitamin E.  I have him on Dynamite Plus and Dynamite HES,  hoping the positive impacts of increased protein and fat would offset the small amount selenium present (selenium toxicity is  something Marvin has been struggling with and is also what killed my beloved Stallion, Autograph ).  I also rub thieves oil into his navel area almost every day.

In the last week I could swear Marvin is actually putting on a little weight and moving a little bit easier. The light in his eyes is a little brighter.   Yesterday I walked him one third of a mile to my neighbors and put him in their pasture.    After introducing him to their gelding Sam across the fence we put them out together.    They took to each other immediately and started munching side-by-side. Today when I went up to see Marvin both of them were lying sprawled out in the sun next to each other, soaking up the rays.   When Marvin got up he strode toward me as though nothing had ever been wrong.   Anything that was off in his movement was barely perceptible…   But then I might have just been so excited I didn’t notice! 

I don’t know if he’s truly healing or not. But I have no doubt that being with a companion and being somewhere new has brought new life to him in just one day.   If he ever chooses to walk into your thoughts and tell you how he’s feeling, please do share!    I am joyful at what I’m seeing right now and I am also ever committed to continuing to work to heal whatever is causing him harm

Thank you so much for your guidance. You are a blessing! 

Laura and Marvin

UPDATE: Marvin has improved dramatically, at least by all outward measures.  His ribs no longer show, he has shed out beautifully, his feet are strong and healthy, and he strides with great purpose and only a slight hint of what I believe to be arthritis.  A far cry from when he could barely move and there was distress in his eyes just a few months ago.  And he is expressing his old ‘attitude’ too, slightly bossy but not at all intrusive.  Just wants me to know he is THERE!  I love seeing that again.  I have so much hope!

Leave a Reply

