Being Sherlock!

Anna:

I have been meaning to get my feedback about the Animal Communication Course to you sooner, but finally have sat my butt in a chair and am getting this to you now.

Though nearly 10 days has passed since Drew and I attended the session on April 24th, we are still swirling in the awe of the magnificence we were able to experience on that Friday. The follow up session we had on Monday with Sherlock also proved quite helpful in our learning to relax when Sherlock is with other dogs.

Coming to the workshop, I believed we were gaining some understanding of how we can better communicate with animals. Little did I realize that I would walk away realizing who we are on this earth and that we all have the capacity to communicate with all living things. I had come to learn, and I left that day, very much moved and in a space of immense gratitude.

The exercises that we did as a group and individually, highlighted the gifts that we all possess. It reminded me also how critical it is to listen and to recognize our own filters that can distort messages. I believe each of us got glimpse of what is like to truly connect to another living being on a profound level. It is easy to negate or dismiss what one has heard or felt or seen when I listened to Hannah. However, when I gave voice or wrote down, what I heard, it became credible and even validated by others. The emotions were so strong, they could not be denied or swept away. I don’t know know what will happen to Hannah, but she left a mark on my heart and deep in my soul with a knowing that we connected.

The reading of Sherlock via photocopy by others magnified the interconnectedness we all share The words that were expressed, has helped us with our ability to be more relaxed and joyful around Sherlock. We realized that Sherlock is a very happy dog and we need to relax and just let him be Sherlock.

Both Drew and I appreciated your candor, being down-to-earth and great humor. We both realized that we were in the presence of a master communicator. We are honored to have spent the day with you. We are grateful to Alex for her love of animals and to Hutch, his animals and his staff at the Northwest Natural Horsemanship Center.

We are but babes in the woods when it comes to making sense of it all, yet we walked away from the workshop realizing there is a world of infinite possibilities with reality redefined.

With much love and appreciation,

Diane L.

 

Leave a Reply

