Aja

aja 1Dearest Anna,

I am writing to you for two reasons – one to thank you for your lovely mail to me after I got back home to Aja this summer.

I so enjoyed the newsletter, that your dear Merlin is 13 and fit. Also the birthday of Oliver singing. Further I do follow your newsletters of course with your amazing gift from the universe – little Joseph – just SO amazed, that you wrote, that he picks up naturally from his animal friends. So beautiful that you both support this gift of course. Lovely to watch – thank you for sharing.

The second reason I am writing to you is to tell you, that I chose to give Aja peace last Friday.

She was getting worse with her joints and had got a lot of muces in her throat. She sometimes had to rush out several times during the night to eat grass to get it up. I was often scared, that she would get it all the wrong way.

She was a very loving dog till the end. She did get more pain along the way, though, and got tired from the muces.

It became very clear to me, that I just found, that she shouldn’t have such a difficult time. She had also had a lot of trouble with the muces during Xmas. Had tried antibiotics, homeopathy and various treatments, but it just wouldn’t go away.

We went to the beach on Wednesday on the most beautiful sunny day. Aja even got her own rainbow, as we got up there.

aja 3

Helle, a friend, took some lovely pictures and video of us – a lovely memory.

Aja had a fine time with friends. She was very tired the next day, but on her last day Friday, she walked a little walk with me down to the lake. She was very determined to where she was going.

As we went to the vet, Kristian, a friend, who was also at your evening and who is very sensitive talking to the animals and his late wife and cat on the other side, went with Aja and me. Aja loves him.

A the vet (whom Aja liked) I sat with her on her blanket on the floor, and she fell asleep in my arms. We took her home, and she is now buried in the garden, near the lake.

Trillee sat with us from her place all the way through and got some lovely messages from Aja to me for which I am very grateful.

Today I went to the other vet, who treated Aja with acupuncture, cranio sacral therapy and homeopathy. She said, that Aja had come by the next day and said that she was fine. We also felt her presence a lot while I was there.

I wish to thank you for having given me the most precious gift – like you said that first night, I met you – “It is life changing – when you walk out this door, nothing will ever be the same”. You couldn’t be more right.

I still miss her immensely being here, but it does comfort me, that I know, that she is now free of pain and running freely. She is with me in my heart where I go.

The learning from the summer made our last time here together very fine and being in the now.

Thank you, Anna. I shall continue to work with the animals – through Bowen and doing my best to listen to where the animals are with your help. Looking forward to the coming webinar, too.

Shall look forward to seeing you again, whenever your way finds our little country again.

All my love to you and your family – and thank you so much.

Hugs Bente.

P.S. Pictures from our last trip to the beach.

Also sending a poem, a friend from Australia sent me – comfort in a sorrowful situation.

Making that final decision to say goodbye

You’re giving me a special gift so sorrowfully endowed,
And through these last few cherished days your courage makes me proud.

 But really, love is knowing when your best friend is in pain,
And understanding earthly acts will only be in vain.

So looking deep into your eyes, beyond into your soul,
I see in you the magic that will once more make me whole.

 The strength that you possess is why I look to you today,
To do this thing that must be done for it’s the only way.

 That strength is why I’ve followed you and chose you as my friend,
And why I’ve loved you all these years … my partner till the end.

 Please understand just what this gift you’re giving means to me,
It gives me back the strength I’ve lost and all my dignity.

 You take a stand on my behalf for that is what friends do,
And know that what you do is right for I believe it too.

 So one last time I breathe your scent and through your hand I feel,
The courage that’s within you to now grant me this appeal.

 Cut the leash that holds me here dear friend and let me run,
Once more a strong and steady dog my pain and struggle done.

 And don’t despair my passing for I won’t be far away,
Forever here within your heart and memory I’ll stay.

 I’ll be there watching over you your ever faithful friend,
And in your memories I’ll run … a young dog once again.

 (author unknown)


aja 2
Leave a Reply

