2011 Courage Classic

From: Joan Morell

Dear Friends,

I have once again registered for the Courage Classic.  I rode 95 of the 158 miles last July through the most beautiful mountains in Colorado.  It was truly an amazing and humbling experience to say the least.  I went to Copper Mountain expecting nothing but a bike ride.  I in fact, got a lot more out of the ride than I could have ever imagined.  I ride with Team Courage. Team Courage is the team made up of patients of the Children’s Hospital and their families.  Children with cancer, diabetes, birth defects, and any other
illness you could imagine getting on tandems, riding with partners, hand crank bikes and riding solo, all riding for a cure.  The children were not riding for glory or recognition but riding to ride, to raise money to someday find a cure, for something, anything.  I do not have children but I ride anyway.  I ride to support the kids, their families and friends, to someday, find a cure, or at least a better way.  So here is where I ask for donations for the Children’s Hospital, to make things just a little better. This year I hope to ride all 158 miles, there is always hope.  Please log in and donate or send a check payable to Courage Classic and mail it to: 865 S. Grant St, Denver, CO, 80209.

Online Donations
http://www.couragetours.com/siteapps/personalpage/ShowPage.aspx?c=5oJHLTPxFg
JSG&b=6304465&sid=mlL0LdP0KrK2LbNULuG

Much love, Joan

One thought on “2011 Courage Classic

Leave a Reply

